Beatoven.ai vs Unity AI

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In Music & SFX, Beatoven.ai ranks #5 and Unity AI ranks #10. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; no engine integration stated; API.

Full ranking: Music & SFX · How we rank

#10 in Music & SFX

Unity AI

Coding assistants · Included with engine plan
Commercial use
Not stated by vendor
Free plan
Free trial or credits onlyUnity Personal: 14-day free trial, then a paid subscription ($10/month per Unity's AI FAQ; currency not stated by vendor). Pro, Enterprise and Industry include monthly credits.
Ship free-plan output?
Not stated by vendor
Engines
Unity

Visit Unity AI ↗Full listing

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
Beatoven.aiCommercial use allowed
Unity AICommercial use: not stated by vendor
Best for
Background music you can monetise (Beatoven keeps ownership)
Unity users who want AI inside the editor
What it does
AI background-music generator; its site lists games among supported uses.
Unity's AI tools (Unity is retiring the "Unity AI" name): an in-editor assistant for project questions, code and Editor actions, plus generators for images, textures, sounds, 3D models and animations, metered in Unity Credits. The Unity CLI, MCP server and Unity's official agent plugin are free.
Verdict
For background music you can monetise; you get a perpetual licence but Beatoven keeps ownership, and pricing is unverified.
For Unity 6 users who want AI inside the editor: credits are included on Pro, Enterprise and Industry, while Personal gets a 14-day trial and then a paid subscription. Unity says you own the outputs, but third-party generator terms also apply.
Tasks●
Music & SFX
Coding assistants, Concept art & 2D assets, Textures & materials, 3D model generation, Music & SFX, Rigging, animation & mocap
Engines●
Any (standard file export / engine-agnostic)
Unity
Free plan●
Not stated by vendor
Free trial or credits only Unity Personal: 14-day free trial, then a paid subscription ($10/month per Unity's AI FAQ; currency not stated by vendor). Pro, Enterprise and Industry include monthly credits.
Pricing
unverified (pricing page could not be loaded when checked). source
Unity Personal: "Try Unity's AI tools free for 14 days, paid subscription available after trial", listed with a 1,000 monthly credit allowance; Unity's AI FAQ says the Personal trial "converts to a $10/month subscription" (currency not stated by vendor). Pro (from $2,310/yr) includes 2,000 monthly credits; Enterprise 3,000. "Special terms apply to Unity Credits." Credits reset each billing cycle and don't roll over; extra credit bundles are sold. The CLI, MCP server and official plugin are free to use. source
Export formats●
Tracks and stems (API) source
Assets are created inside the Unity project
Commercial use●
Commercial use allowed
FAQ: you get a non-exclusive perpetual licence to use and monetise downloaded tracks; Beatoven.ai remains the owner of the tracks. source
Commercial use: not stated by vendor
Unity's AI Guiding Principles say you own your input and output data, regardless of the partner model used, and that you're responsible for making sure generated assets don't infringe third-party rights. Using the generators is also governed by third-party terms (Layer, Scenario, Uthana). Generated assets carry "UnityAI" metadata. Commercial-use terms for outputs aren't stated separately. source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API●
Available. Public REST API source
Not applicable. Editor feature
MCP server●
Not stated by vendor. Not checked
Official MCP server. Unity MCP server provided through the Unity CLI (Unity 6+) source
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.