In Rigging, animation & mocap, Cascadeur ranks #3 and Sloyd ranks #4. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use on paid plans; Unreal integration; API.
Commercial use: both commercial on paid plans only (Cascadeur terms; Sloyd terms).
Free plan: Cascadeur: free plan (Free, non-commercial, .casc export only) pricing. Sloyd: free plan (Free Guest plan: 1 text-to-3D and 1 image-to-3D generation a day, exports of community models only, personal use only) pricing.
Shipping free-plan output in a paid game: neither allows it, per their published terms.
API and MCP: Cascadeur: public API, MCP not stated by vendor. Sloyd: public API, no MCP server found.
Engine integrations stated by the vendor: Cascadeur: Unreal, Blender. Sloyd: Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, Roblox.
Hand-keyed character animation with AI posing help
Template-based game-ready props
What it does
Physics-based keyframe animation software with AI-assisted autoposing, inbetweening and mocap cleanup; exports FBX, DAE, USD and glTF on paid plans.
AI 3D generator (text, image or editable templates) for game-ready props, with AI rigging and animation, retexturing, skyboxes, image generation and pixel-art sprite sheets in the same web app; plugins for Unity, Unreal and Blender on paid plans.
Verdict
For hand-keyed character animation with AI posing help; free is non-commercial, and Indie only covers studios under $100k a year in revenue/funding.
For game-ready props from editable templates with Unity/Unreal plugins, plus rigging, retexturing and image tools on the same plan; the free plan is personal-use only.
Tasks●
Rigging, animation & mocap
3D model generation, Rigging, animation & mocap, Textures & materials, Concept art & 2D assets
Engines●
Unreal, Blender
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, Roblox
Free plan
Free plan Free, non-commercial, .casc export only
Free plan Free Guest plan: 1 text-to-3D and 1 image-to-3D generation a day, exports of community models only, personal use only
Pricing
Free (non-commercial, .casc export only). Indie US$19/month or US$8/month billed annually. Pro US$49/month or US$33/month billed annually. Teams US$49/user/month. source
Free Guest plan. Plus US$15/month (US$12.50/month billed yearly). Pro US$50/month (US$41.67/month billed yearly). source
GLB, OBJ and FBX (pricing FAQ); free Guest plan exports community models only source
Commercial use
Commercial on paid plans only Free and Educational: no commercial use. Indie: commercial use only if revenue/funding is under $100,000/year. Pro and Teams: full commercial use. source
Commercial on paid plans only Free plan: personal-use license. Plus and Pro include a commercial license (you own what you generate; Pro adds reselling). source
Revenue share / caps●
Indie plan: commercial use only if revenue/funding is under $100,000 a year.
Not stated by vendor
API
Available. In-app Python scripting API (not a cloud API) source
Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship. Some links earn us a commission. It never changes our listings.