Dreamlands vs Hyper3D Rodin

3D model generation · checked · Compare different tools

Hyper3D Rodin ranks higher in 3D model generation (#3 vs #10). How we score

How they differ

How each one works, from its own docs.

DreamlandsAgentic 3D world builder

Turns one concept into a full set of matching 3D props, materials and kit pieces placed into a world. Marble generates the whole scene at once as splats or a mesh, rather than separate editable assets.

Best for: Building style-consistent 3D environment kits and dressed levels for Unreal or Unity; its concept art mainly serves as the reference for those assets.

Hyper3D RodinImage/text-to-3D with 3D guides

Gives the most direct geometry control: explicit quad/triangle, exact face count, size box and view-labelled images. No auto-rigging or animation found, unlike Meshy and Tripo.

Best for: Hero props and detailed assets where topology, size and texture resolution must be set up front, often via API or DCC add-ons.

Workflow

Dreamlands

Hyper3D Rodin

Where you use it

Web app in preview (free sign-up, paid plans, Google Cloud Marketplace); export plugins for Unreal, Unity, Roblox, Blender, Maya, 3ds Max

Web app; REST API; add-ons for Blender, Unity, Unreal, Godot, Maya, 3ds Max, Cinema 4D, Omniverse; ComfyUI

You give it

A sentence or reference image describing a place, a floor plan drawn in its studio, then follow-up prompts

1-5 images with optional view labels, or a text prompt (rendered to an image first); optional bounding box, voxel or point-cloud guide

You get

A style-consistent concept image, hundreds of PBR-textured prop meshes, tiling PBR materials, foliage, modular kits and an assembled world; glTF, FBX, USD

GLB, FBX, OBJ, USDZ, STL; triangle mesh up to 2M faces or quad up to 200K, with UVs; PBR, baked-light 'Shaded' or both; textures 2K-12K

How you steer it

Pick a look up front (cartoon or real), floor plans, Dream Agent or a procedural node-graph editor for placement, lighting presets, reusable team workflows

Five Gen-2.5 effort tiers, quad or triangle mesh, face-count preset or exact target, material type, T/A-pose, symmetry, bounding-box size, seed

How you refine results

Prompts that build on the last version (taller buildings, add a river), new views of the same world, relighting, layered 3D painting, live co-editing

Free retry variants, Partial Edit of selected regions, Bang splits a model into parts (optionally by instruction), Smart Low-Poly, separate texture generation

Pick Dreamlands if you want

  • Whole environments, building kits and matching props in one style

Pick Hyper3D Rodin if you want

  • Fine geometric and hard-surface detail
  • Realistic materials (metal) - #2 textured on top3d.ai
  • Many quality tiers incl. quad mode

Watch out: very dense meshes / highest face counts and price; weak segmentation and mid-table geometry votes

How they score

Each signal is out of 100. Higher wins.

DreamlandsHyper3D Rodin
Benchmarks
No data
65
Expert reviews
No data
65
User reports
No data
76
Game-dev fit
20
88
See all 5 sources

Dreamlands

No independent sources yet.

Hyper3D Rodin

Vendor claims (not scored): Hyper3D Rodin: Hyper3D/press coverage calls Gen-2.5 the first 3D model able to generate at the tens-of-millions-of-faces level (no benchmark given). source · Hyper3D Rodin: Hyper3D's own blog 'review' of Rodin is vendor-hosted marketing. source

Real-world results

Made by other people with each tool. Click to load.

Dreamlands

No public examples yet.

Hyper3D Rodin

Lemon Shack by alexandrawr89 on Sketchfab · CC BY
Furniture test (Hyper3D Rodin) by william_lit8 on Sketchfab · CC BY

At a glance

DreamlandsHyper3D Rodin
Paid plans fromNot statedUS$30/mo
Free planNot statedFree plan
Engine pluginsUnityUnrealGodotUnityUnreal
API / MCPNoneAPI + MCP
Commercial useRestrictedNot stated
Full comparison: every fact, with sources
Tool
DreamlandsRestricted (see notes)
Hyper3D RodinCommercial use: not stated by vendor
Best for
Whole environments, building kits and matching props in one style
High-detail 3D generation with quad-mesh options
What it does
Agentic 3D world building: concept art from a sentence, then matching 3D props, modular building kits, PBR materials and whole buildings from a floor plan, exported to your engine.
Rodin generates 3D models from text or images, with options like high-poly quad meshes; the platform also lists HDRI and texture generators.
Verdict
For building whole stylistically consistent worlds and kits for Unreal, Unity or Roblox; commercial use is allowed but non-exclusive, and Dreamlands can reuse your generated assets.
For high-detail 3D generation; paid plans list unlimited export and any use, but Free-tier rights are unverified, so check its terms before you ship.
Tasks●
Level & terrain generation, 3D model generation, Concept art & 2D assets
3D model generation, Textures & materials
Engines●
UnrealUnityRobloxBlender
GodotUnityUnrealBlender
Free plan●
Not stated by vendor
Free plan Free tier; credits sold individually
Pricing
Not stated by vendor source
Free tier (US$0; direct credits US$1.5 each). Creator US$30/month (US$24/month yearly). Business US$120/month (US$96/month yearly). Education US$15/month (verified students and educators). Enterprise custom. source
Export formats●
glTF, FBX, USD; plugins for Unreal (and UEFN), Unity, Roblox, Blender, Maya and 3ds Max source
GLB, FBX, OBJ, USDZ, STL source
Commercial use●
Restricted (see notes)
Terms (last updated 29 March 2026): Standard and Subscription plans get a non-exclusive licence to use Generated Assets in projects, including commercial projects; Dreamlands may redistribute the same assets through its library or marketplace or license them to others. Exclusive rights only under an Enterprise Agreement. Licence survives cancellation for assets already downloaded. No warranty against third-party IP claims; outputs may not be used to train AI models. source
Commercial use: not stated by vendor
Creator and Business plans list "Unlimited export and any use" (not included on Free); Business also lists "Commercial license included" for ChatAvatar. FAQ: "Paid plans include broader export and usage rights." Rights on the Free tier: unverified. source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API●
Not stated by vendor
Available. Hyper3D API source
MCP server●
Not stated by vendor
Official MCP server. Hosted MCP server (browser OAuth, no API key) source
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.