In Concept art & 2D assets, Midjourney ranks #9 and Dreamlands ranks #10. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use on paid plans; no engine integration stated.
Commercial use: Dreamlands: restricted (see notes) terms. Midjourney: commercial on paid plans only terms.
Free plan: Dreamlands: free plan not stated by vendor pricing. Midjourney: paid only (No free plan stated: "All Midjourney plans are subscriptions") pricing.
API and MCP: both: API not stated by vendor, MCP not stated by vendor.
Engine integrations stated by the vendor: Dreamlands: Unreal, Unity, Roblox, Blender. Midjourney: none stated (standard file export).
Whole environments, building kits and matching props in one style
Concept art, key art and 2D illustration
What it does
Agentic 3D world building: concept art from a sentence, then matching 3D props, modular building kits, PBR materials and whole buildings from a floor plan, exported to your engine.
AI image (and video) generation on the web and Discord; used for concept art, key art and 2D game images. Four subscription plans, no free plan stated.
Verdict
For building whole stylistically consistent worlds and kits for Unreal, Unity or Roblox; commercial use is allowed but non-exclusive, and Dreamlands can reuse your generated assets.
For concept and key art on a subscription; you own what you make on any plan, but studios over US$1M a year need Pro or Mega, and images are public unless you pay for Stealth.
Tasks●
Level & terrain generation, 3D model generation, Concept art & 2D assets
Concept art & 2D assets
Engines●
Unreal, Unity, Roblox, Blender
Any (standard file export / engine-agnostic)
Free plan●
Not stated by vendor
Paid only No free plan stated: "All Midjourney plans are subscriptions"
Basic US$10/month, Standard US$30, Pro US$60, Mega US$120 per month; annual billing US$96, US$288, US$576 or US$1,152 a year (20% off). Extra fast GPU time US$4/hr. source
Export formats●
glTF, FBX, USD; plugins for Unreal (and UEFN), Unity, Roblox, Blender, Maya and 3ds Max source
Not stated by vendor
Commercial use●
Restricted (see notes) Terms (last updated 29 March 2026): Standard and Subscription plans get a non-exclusive licence to use Generated Assets in projects, including commercial projects; Dreamlands may redistribute the same assets through its library or marketplace or license them to others. Exclusive rights only under an Enterprise Agreement. Licence survives cancellation for assets already downloaded. No warranty against third-party IP claims; outputs may not be used to train AI models. source
Commercial on paid plans only Terms of Service (effective 27 May 2026): you own the Assets you create; ownership persists if you later downgrade or cancel. A company (or employee of a company) with more than US$1,000,000 a year in revenue must be on Pro or Mega to own its Assets. Upscales of other users' images stay theirs. Content is publicly viewable and remixable by default (Stealth Mode on Pro/Mega only). Assets are provided AS IS, with no non-infringement warranty, and you indemnify Midjourney. source
Revenue share / caps●
Not stated by vendor
Company revenue over US$1,000,000/year requires Pro or Mega; no revenue share stated
API
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor. No public API stated; the Terms say you may not use automated tools to access the Services or generate Assets source
Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.