Dreamlands vs PixelLab

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In Concept art & 2D assets, PixelLab ranks #6 and Dreamlands ranks #10. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; no engine integration stated; API and official MCP server.

Full ranking: Concept art & 2D assets · How we rank

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
DreamlandsRestricted (see notes)
PixelLabCommercial use allowed
Best for
Whole environments, building kits and matching props in one style
Pixel-art characters, rotations, animations and tilesets
What it does
Agentic 3D world building: concept art from a sentence, then matching 3D props, modular building kits, PBR materials and whole buildings from a floor plan, exported to your engine.
AI generator for pixel art game assets: characters, 4/8-direction rotations, text- and skeleton-based sprite animations, tilesets, maps and UI elements.
Verdict
For building whole stylistically consistent worlds and kits for Unreal, Unity or Roblox; commercial use is allowed but non-exclusive, and Dreamlands can reuse your generated assets.
For 2D devs who need pixel-art sprites, rotations and animations; outputs are usable commercially on every plan, but its terms bar training other models on them.
Tasks●
Level & terrain generation, 3D model generation, Concept art & 2D assets
Concept art & 2D assets
Engines●
Unreal, Unity, Roblox, Blender
Any (standard file export / engine-agnostic)
Free plan●
Not stated by vendor
Free plan Free trial tier, no credit card
Pricing
Not stated by vendor source
Free trial tier (no credit card). Paid plans listed at $12/month (2,000 generations), $24/month (5,000) and $50/month (10,000). API and MCP calls use your plan's generations; separate USD API credits are only needed without a subscription or once the plan's generations run out (PixelLab, by email, 17 Oct 2026; the API's balance endpoint reports both). source
Export formats●
glTF, FBX, USD; plugins for Unreal (and UEFN), Unity, Roblox, Blender, Maya and 3ds Max source
Not stated by vendor
Commercial use●
Restricted (see notes)
Terms (last updated 29 March 2026): Standard and Subscription plans get a non-exclusive licence to use Generated Assets in projects, including commercial projects; Dreamlands may redistribute the same assets through its library or marketplace or license them to others. Exclusive rights only under an Enterprise Agreement. Licence survives cancellation for assets already downloaded. No warranty against third-party IP claims; outputs may not be used to train AI models. source
Commercial use allowed
Pricing page lists "Use generated images commercially" and says the user owns the rights to generations, except using them to train models. Terms also reference the Open RAIL-M license. source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API●
Not stated by vendor
Available. REST API; calls draw on subscription generations, or on USD credits without a plan source
MCP server●
Not stated by vendor
Official MCP server. Remote MCP server for coding assistants (bearer token) source
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.