Gridly vs Inworld AI

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In Voice & dialogue, Inworld AI ranks #2 and Gridly ranks #5. Inworld's own Realtime TTS-2 is #7 of 97 on Artificial Analysis's text-to-speech leaderboard (TTS-2 Flash is #12). AA text-to-speech leaderboard

Full ranking: Voice & dialogue · How we rank

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
GridlyCommercial use: not stated by vendor
Inworld AICommercial use allowed
Best for
Managing game strings and translations in grids
Realtime TTS and LLM for voiced characters
What it does
Content and localisation platform with a game-localisation use case: spreadsheet-style grids for strings, AI translation with linguistic context, AI voiceover files and an API.
Realtime text-to-speech and LLM inference platform that can power voiced, interactive characters.
Verdict
For teams that want game strings, AI translation and voiceover files in one tool; there is no free plan, only a 14-day trial.
For realtime TTS and LLM-driven characters on pay-as-you-go pricing; its terms assign outputs to you.
Tasks●
Localisation, Voice & dialogue
Voice & dialogue, NPC & AI characters
Engines
Unity, Unreal
Unity, Unreal
Free plan●
Free trial or credits only 14-day Team trial
Free plan Free pay-as-you-go account
Pricing
14-day trial of the Team tier. Basic starts at €99/month with 3 seats included (2,500 automated updates and 3,000 API requests per month). Team and Enterprise tiers cost more or are custom; see the pricing page. source
Free pay-as-you-go (US$25 per 1M chars TTS). Subscriptions US$25, US$100, US$300 and US$1,500 per month with included credits and lower rates. source
Export formats
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
Commercial use●
Commercial use: not stated by vendor
Gridly processes your own content. Ownership terms for AI translations and voiceover output were not checked: unverified. source
Commercial use allowed
Terms: subject to compliance, Inworld assigns to you all of its right, title and interest in Outputs. Pricing page also lists a commercial license. source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API
Available. API included (request limits per plan) source
Available. TTS, STT and LLM APIs source
MCP server●
Community server only. A community-built MCP server exists; no official one found source
Official MCP server. MCP server via the Inworld CLI source
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.