Hyper3D Rodin vs Scenario

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In 3D model generation, Hyper3D Rodin ranks #6 and Scenario ranks #7. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial terms not stated by vendor; Godot, Unity, Unreal integrations; API and official MCP server.

Full ranking: 3D model generation · How we rank

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
Hyper3D RodinCommercial use: not stated by vendor
ScenarioCommercial on paid plans only
Best for
High-detail 3D generation with quad-mesh options
Studios training custom style models on their own art
What it does
Rodin generates 3D models from text or images, with options like high-poly quad meshes; the platform also lists HDRI and texture generators.
Production-focused generative platform for game art: train custom style models on your own assets, generate images, textures, 3D meshes, video and audio. API-first with Unity/Unreal integration.
Verdict
For high-detail 3D generation; commercial rights on the Free and Creator tiers are unverified, so check its terms before you ship.
For studios that want custom style models trained on their own art; commercial use needs a paid plan (free output is personal/evaluation only).
Tasks●
3D model generation, Textures & materials
Concept art & 2D assets, Textures & materials, 3D model generation
Engines●
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender
Unity, Unreal, Blender
Free plan
Free plan Free tier; credits sold individually
Free plan 50 daily credits; personal/evaluation use only
Pricing
Free tier (US$0; direct credits US$1.5 each). Creator US$30/month (US$24/month yearly). Business US$120/month (US$96/month yearly). Enterprise custom. source
Free tier with 50 daily credits. Starter US$15/month, Pro US$45/month, Max US$75/month (monthly billing; annual saves 33%). Enterprise custom. source
Export formats●
Not stated by vendor
Images PNG, JPEG, WebP, SVG; video MP4, MOV, WebM, GIF; audio WAV, MP3; 3D GLB, OBJ, FBX, STL, VOX (pricing FAQ). source
Commercial use●
Commercial use: not stated by vendor
Business plan lists "Commercial license included"; FAQ says paid plans include broader export and usage rights. Exact rights on Free and Creator: unverified. source
Commercial on paid plans only
All paid plans include a full commercial license; free plan outputs are for personal and evaluation use only (per pricing FAQ). source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API
Available. Hyper3D API source
Available. REST API with SDKs source
MCP server
Official MCP server. Hosted MCP server (browser OAuth, no API key) source
Official MCP server. Hosted MCP server (OAuth or API key) source
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.