Hyper3D Rodin vs Sloyd

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In 3D model generation, Sloyd ranks #4 and Hyper3D Rodin ranks #6. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use on paid plans; Godot, Unity, Unreal integrations; API.

Full ranking: 3D model generation · How we rank

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
Hyper3D RodinCommercial use: not stated by vendor
SloydCommercial on paid plans only
Best for
High-detail 3D generation with quad-mesh options
Template-based game-ready props
What it does
Rodin generates 3D models from text or images, with options like high-poly quad meshes; the platform also lists HDRI and texture generators.
Template-based and AI 3D generator for game-ready props and objects, with browser editor and plugins for Unity, Unreal and Blender on paid plans.
Verdict
For high-detail 3D generation; commercial rights on the Free and Creator tiers are unverified, so check its terms before you ship.
For game-ready props from editable templates with Unity/Unreal plugins; the free plan is personal-use only.
Tasks●
3D model generation, Textures & materials
3D model generation
Engines●
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, Roblox
Free plan
Free plan Free tier; credits sold individually
Free plan Free Guest plan; personal use only
Pricing
Free tier (US$0; direct credits US$1.5 each). Creator US$30/month (US$24/month yearly). Business US$120/month (US$96/month yearly). Enterprise custom. source
Free Guest plan. Plus US$15/month (US$12.50/month billed yearly). Pro US$50/month (US$41.67/month billed yearly). source
Export formats●
Not stated by vendor
GLB (API download) source
Commercial use●
Commercial use: not stated by vendor
Business plan lists "Commercial license included"; FAQ says paid plans include broader export and usage rights. Exact rights on Free and Creator: unverified. source
Commercial on paid plans only
Free plan: personal-use license. Plus and Pro include a commercial license (you own what you generate; Pro adds reselling). source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API
Available. Hyper3D API source
Available. REST API (client id/secret) source
MCP server●
Official MCP server. Hosted MCP server (browser OAuth, no API key) source
None found. No MCP server found in Sloyd docs
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.