Ludo.ai vs Midjourney

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In Concept art & 2D assets, Ludo.ai ranks #2 and Midjourney ranks #9. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; Unity integration; API and official MCP server.

Full ranking: Concept art & 2D assets · How we rank

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
Ludo.aiCommercial use allowed
MidjourneyCommercial on paid plans only
Best for
Game ideation plus 2D sprites in one tool
Concept art, key art and 2D illustration
What it does
Game ideation and asset tool: concept generation, sprites and sprite sheets, textures, plus a Unity editor plugin and API.
AI image (and video) generation on the web and Discord; used for concept art, key art and 2D game images. Four subscription plans, no free plan stated.
Verdict
For Unity devs who want ideation and 2D assets in one place; its FAQ says you own what you generate, but free-plan sprite sheets are watermarked.
For concept and key art on a subscription; you own what you make on any plan, but studios over US$1M a year need Pro or Mega, and images are public unless you pay for Stealth.
Tasks●
Concept art & 2D assets, Textures & materials
Concept art & 2D assets
Engines●
Unity
Any (standard file export / engine-agnostic)
Free plan●
Free plan Free plan; sprite sheets watermarked
Paid only No free plan stated: "All Midjourney plans are subscriptions"
Pricing
Free plan (sprite sheets watermarked). Indie US$15/month billed annually (US$180/year), Pro US$35/month billed annually (US$420/year), Studio US$300/month billed annually (US$3,600/year); extra credit packs from US$15 for 250 credits. source
Basic US$10/month, Standard US$30, Pro US$60, Mega US$120 per month; annual billing US$96, US$288, US$576 or US$1,152 a year (20% off). Extra fast GPU time US$4/hr. source
Export formats
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
Commercial use●
Commercial use allowed
FAQ: the person who initiates a generation is recognized as the full owner of that content and can export and use it as they see fit. source
Commercial on paid plans only
Terms of Service (effective 27 May 2026): you own the Assets you create; ownership persists if you later downgrade or cancel. A company (or employee of a company) with more than US$1,000,000 a year in revenue must be on Pro or Mega to own its Assets. Upscales of other users' images stay theirs. Content is publicly viewable and remixable by default (Stealth Mode on Pro/Mega only). Assets are provided AS IS, with no non-infringement warranty, and you indemnify Midjourney. source
Revenue share / caps●
Not stated by vendor
Company revenue over US$1,000,000/year requires Pro or Mega; no revenue share stated
API●
Available. REST API on Pro or Studio plans source
Not stated by vendor. No public API stated; the Terms say you may not use automated tools to access the Services or generate Assets source
MCP server●
Official MCP server. Remote MCP server on Pro or Studio plans source
Not stated by vendor
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.