Ludo.ai vs PixelLab

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In Concept art & 2D assets, Ludo.ai ranks #2 and PixelLab ranks #6. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; Unity integration; API and official MCP server.

Full ranking: Concept art & 2D assets · How we rank

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
Ludo.aiCommercial use allowed
PixelLabCommercial use allowed
Best for
Game ideation plus 2D sprites in one tool
Pixel-art characters, rotations, animations and tilesets
What it does
Game ideation and asset tool: concept generation, sprites and sprite sheets, textures, plus a Unity editor plugin and API.
AI generator for pixel art game assets: characters, 4/8-direction rotations, text- and skeleton-based sprite animations, tilesets, maps and UI elements.
Verdict
For Unity devs who want ideation and 2D assets in one place; its FAQ says you own what you generate, but free-plan sprite sheets are watermarked.
For 2D devs who need pixel-art sprites, rotations and animations; outputs are usable commercially on every plan, but its terms bar training other models on them.
Tasks●
Concept art & 2D assets, Textures & materials
Concept art & 2D assets
Engines●
Unity
Any (standard file export / engine-agnostic)
Free plan
Free plan Free plan; sprite sheets watermarked
Free plan Free trial tier, no credit card
Pricing
Free plan (sprite sheets watermarked). Indie US$15/month billed annually (US$180/year), Pro US$35/month billed annually (US$420/year), Studio US$300/month billed annually (US$3,600/year); extra credit packs from US$15 for 250 credits. source
Free trial tier (no credit card). Paid plans listed at $12/month (2,000 generations), $24/month (5,000) and $50/month (10,000). API and MCP calls use your plan's generations; separate USD API credits are only needed without a subscription or once the plan's generations run out (PixelLab, by email, 17 Oct 2026; the API's balance endpoint reports both). source
Export formats
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
Commercial use
Commercial use allowed
FAQ: the person who initiates a generation is recognized as the full owner of that content and can export and use it as they see fit. source
Commercial use allowed
Pricing page lists "Use generated images commercially" and says the user owns the rights to generations, except using them to train models. Terms also reference the Open RAIL-M license. source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API
Available. REST API on Pro or Studio plans source
Available. REST API; calls draw on subscription generations, or on USD credits without a plan source
MCP server
Official MCP server. Remote MCP server on Pro or Studio plans source
Official MCP server. Remote MCP server for coding assistants (bearer token) source
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.