In Concept art & 2D assets, Ludo.ai ranks #2 and Sloyd ranks #8. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; Unity integration; API and official MCP server.
Commercial use: Ludo.ai: commercial use allowed terms. Sloyd: commercial on paid plans only terms.
Free plan: Ludo.ai: free plan (Free plan; sprite sheets watermarked) pricing. Sloyd: free plan (Free Guest plan: 1 text-to-3D and 1 image-to-3D generation a day, exports of community models only, personal use only) pricing.
Shipping free-plan output in a paid game: only Ludo.ai allows it, per their published terms.
API and MCP: Ludo.ai: public API, official MCP server. Sloyd: public API, no MCP server found.
Engine integrations stated by the vendor: Ludo.ai: Unity. Sloyd: Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, Roblox.
Game ideation and asset tool: concept generation, sprites and sprite sheets, textures, plus a Unity editor plugin and API.
AI 3D generator (text, image or editable templates) for game-ready props, with AI rigging and animation, retexturing, skyboxes, image generation and pixel-art sprite sheets in the same web app; plugins for Unity, Unreal and Blender on paid plans.
Verdict
For Unity devs who want ideation and 2D assets in one place; its FAQ says you own what you generate, but free-plan sprite sheets are watermarked.
For game-ready props from editable templates with Unity/Unreal plugins, plus rigging, retexturing and image tools on the same plan; the free plan is personal-use only.
Tasks●
Concept art & 2D assets, Textures & materials
3D model generation, Rigging, animation & mocap, Textures & materials, Concept art & 2D assets
Engines●
Unity
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, Roblox
Free plan
Free plan Free plan; sprite sheets watermarked
Free plan Free Guest plan: 1 text-to-3D and 1 image-to-3D generation a day, exports of community models only, personal use only
Pricing
Free plan (sprite sheets watermarked). Indie US$15/month billed annually (US$180/year), Pro US$35/month billed annually (US$420/year), Studio US$300/month billed annually (US$3,600/year); extra credit packs from US$15 for 250 credits. source
Free Guest plan. Plus US$15/month (US$12.50/month billed yearly). Pro US$50/month (US$41.67/month billed yearly). source
Export formats●
Not stated by vendor
GLB, OBJ and FBX (pricing FAQ); free Guest plan exports community models only source
Commercial use●
Commercial use allowed FAQ: the person who initiates a generation is recognized as the full owner of that content and can export and use it as they see fit. source
Commercial on paid plans only Free plan: personal-use license. Plus and Pro include a commercial license (you own what you generate; Pro adds reselling). source
Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.