Commercial use: Rokoko Vision: not stated by vendor terms. Sloyd: commercial on paid plans only terms.
Free plan: Rokoko Vision: free plan (30 seconds of Vision processing per month) pricing. Sloyd: free plan (Free Guest plan: 1 text-to-3D and 1 image-to-3D generation a day, exports of community models only, personal use only) pricing.
API and MCP: Rokoko Vision: API not stated by vendor, MCP not stated by vendor. Sloyd: public API, no MCP server found.
Engine integrations stated by the vendor: Rokoko Vision: Unity, Unreal. Sloyd: Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, Roblox.
Free video mocap tryout exported via Rokoko Studio
Template-based game-ready props
What it does
AI motion capture from video plus text-to-motion clips, exported via Rokoko Studio as FBX/BVH for Unity, Unreal, Blender and other tools.
AI 3D generator (text, image or editable templates) for game-ready props, with AI rigging and animation, retexturing, skyboxes, image generation and pixel-art sprite sheets in the same web app; plugins for Unity, Unreal and Blender on paid plans.
Verdict
For trying video-based mocap for free (30 seconds a month); commercial terms for its output are unverified.
For game-ready props from editable templates with Unity/Unreal plugins, plus rigging, retexturing and image tools on the same plan; the free plan is personal-use only.
Tasks●
Rigging, animation & mocap
3D model generation, Rigging, animation & mocap, Textures & materials, Concept art & 2D assets
Engines●
Unity, Unreal
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, Roblox
Free plan
Free plan 30 seconds of Vision processing per month
Free plan Free Guest plan: 1 text-to-3D and 1 image-to-3D generation a day, exports of community models only, personal use only
Pricing
Starter free (30 seconds of Vision processing per month). Basic US$10/month billed annually (US$12 billed monthly), Plus US$20/month (US$28 monthly), Pro US$50/month (US$70 monthly), Enterprise US$100/month (US$150 monthly). source
Free Guest plan. Plus US$15/month (US$12.50/month billed yearly). Pro US$50/month (US$41.67/month billed yearly). source
GLB, OBJ and FBX (pricing FAQ); free Guest plan exports community models only source
Commercial use●
Commercial use: not stated by vendor Commercial-use terms for Vision output were not found on the pages checked: unverified. source
Commercial on paid plans only Free plan: personal-use license. Plus and Pro include a commercial license (you own what you generate; Pro adds reselling). source
Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.