In Concept art & 2D assets, Sloyd ranks #8 and Runway ranks #9. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use on paid plans; Godot, Unity, Unreal integrations; API.
Commercial use: Runway: commercial use allowed terms. Sloyd: commercial on paid plans only terms.
Free plan: Runway: free trial or credits only (125 one-time credits) pricing. Sloyd: free plan (Free Guest plan: 1 text-to-3D and 1 image-to-3D generation a day, exports of community models only, personal use only) pricing.
Shipping free-plan output in a paid game: only Runway allows it, per their published terms.
API and MCP: Runway: public API, official MCP server. Sloyd: public API, no MCP server found.
Engine integrations stated by the vendor: Runway: none stated (standard file export). Sloyd: Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, Roblox.
AI video, image and audio generation (Runway Gen-4.5 plus third-party models), usable for trailer shots, teasers and marketing material.
AI 3D generator (text, image or editable templates) for game-ready props, with AI rigging and animation, retexturing, skyboxes, image generation and pixel-art sprite sheets in the same web app; plugins for Unity, Unreal and Blender on paid plans.
Verdict
For generating trailer and teaser shots; the terms don't restrict commercial use of outputs, but Runway may train on your inputs and outputs.
For game-ready props from editable templates with Unity/Unreal plugins, plus rigging, retexturing and image tools on the same plan; the free plan is personal-use only.
Tasks●
Trailers & marketing, Concept art & 2D assets
3D model generation, Rigging, animation & mocap, Textures & materials, Concept art & 2D assets
Engines●
Any (standard file export / engine-agnostic)
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, Roblox
Free plan●
Free trial or credits only 125 one-time credits
Free plan Free Guest plan: 1 text-to-3D and 1 image-to-3D generation a day, exports of community models only, personal use only
Pricing
Free $0 (125 one-time credits). Standard US$12/month, Pro US$28/month and Max US$76/month, billed annually (US$15, US$35 and US$95 billed monthly). Gen-4.5 uses 12 credits per second of video. source
Free Guest plan. Plus US$15/month (US$12.50/month billed yearly). Pro US$50/month (US$41.67/month billed yearly). source
Export formats●
Not stated by vendor
GLB, OBJ and FBX (pricing FAQ); free Guest plan exports community models only source
Commercial use●
Commercial use allowed Terms of Use 4.4: Runway does not claim ownership of Inputs or Outputs and does not restrict your commercial use of Outputs. Inputs and Outputs may be used to train its models. source
Commercial on paid plans only Free plan: personal-use license. Plus and Pro include a commercial license (you own what you generate; Pro adds reselling). source
Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.