In Concept art & 2D assets, Scenario ranks #3 and Skybox AI (Blockade Labs) ranks #9. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use on paid plans; Unity, Unreal integrations; API and official MCP server. Mostly runs other companies' image models, so their leaderboard results don't count for it.
Commercial use: Scenario: commercial on paid plans only terms. Skybox AI (Blockade Labs): not stated by vendor terms.
Free plan: Scenario: free plan (50 daily credits; personal/evaluation use only) pricing. Skybox AI (Blockade Labs): free plan not stated by vendor pricing.
API and MCP: Scenario: public API, official MCP server. Skybox AI (Blockade Labs): public API, MCP server in preview.
Engine integrations stated by the vendor: Scenario: Unity, Unreal, Blender. Skybox AI (Blockade Labs): Unity.
Studios training custom style models on their own art
360° skyboxes and HDRI environments
What it does
Production-focused generative platform for game art: train custom style models on your own assets, generate images, textures, 3D meshes, video and audio. API-first with Unity/Unreal integration.
Generates 360° panoramic skyboxes and environments (up to 16K and HDRI on higher tiers), with an API for in-app generation.
Verdict
For studios that want custom style models trained on their own art; commercial use needs a paid plan (free output is personal/evaluation only).
For 360° skyboxes and environment backdrops; the terms say you own your assets, but commercial terms below the Business tier are unverified.
Tasks●
Concept art & 2D assets, Textures & materials, 3D model generation
Textures & materials, Concept art & 2D assets
Engines●
Unity, Unreal, Blender
Unity
Free plan●
Free plan 50 daily credits; personal/evaluation use only
Not stated by vendor
Pricing
Free tier with 50 daily credits. Starter US$15/month, Pro US$45/month, Max US$75/month (monthly billing; annual saves 33%). Enterprise custom. source
Essential US$20/month, Standard US$48/month per seat, Business US$112/month (as listed on the plans page; a second set of prices US$24/US$140 is also shown, likely monthly vs annual billing: unverified). Free tier details: unverified. source
Commercial on paid plans only All paid plans include a full commercial license; free plan outputs are for personal and evaluation use only (per pricing FAQ). source
Commercial use: not stated by vendor Terms: "You own all Assets You create with the Services, to the extent possible under current law." Plans page lists "Commercial licensing" on the Business tier; commercial terms for lower tiers: unverified. source
Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.