Scenario vs Sloyd

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In 3D model generation, Sloyd ranks #4 and Scenario ranks #7. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use on paid plans; Godot, Unity, Unreal integrations; API.

Full ranking: 3D model generation · How we rank

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
ScenarioCommercial on paid plans only
SloydCommercial on paid plans only
Best for
Studios training custom style models on their own art
Template-based game-ready props
What it does
Production-focused generative platform for game art: train custom style models on your own assets, generate images, textures, 3D meshes, video and audio. API-first with Unity/Unreal integration.
Template-based and AI 3D generator for game-ready props and objects, with browser editor and plugins for Unity, Unreal and Blender on paid plans.
Verdict
For studios that want custom style models trained on their own art; commercial use needs a paid plan (free output is personal/evaluation only).
For game-ready props from editable templates with Unity/Unreal plugins; the free plan is personal-use only.
Tasks●
Concept art & 2D assets, Textures & materials, 3D model generation
3D model generation
Engines●
Unity, Unreal, Blender
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, Roblox
Free plan
Free plan 50 daily credits; personal/evaluation use only
Free plan Free Guest plan; personal use only
Pricing
Free tier with 50 daily credits. Starter US$15/month, Pro US$45/month, Max US$75/month (monthly billing; annual saves 33%). Enterprise custom. source
Free Guest plan. Plus US$15/month (US$12.50/month billed yearly). Pro US$50/month (US$41.67/month billed yearly). source
Export formats●
Images PNG, JPEG, WebP, SVG; video MP4, MOV, WebM, GIF; audio WAV, MP3; 3D GLB, OBJ, FBX, STL, VOX (pricing FAQ). source
GLB (API download) source
Commercial use
Commercial on paid plans only
All paid plans include a full commercial license; free plan outputs are for personal and evaluation use only (per pricing FAQ). source
Commercial on paid plans only
Free plan: personal-use license. Plus and Pro include a commercial license (you own what you generate; Pro adds reselling). source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API
Available. REST API with SDKs source
Available. REST API (client id/secret) source
MCP server●
Official MCP server. Hosted MCP server (OAuth or API key) source
None found. No MCP server found in Sloyd docs
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.