Skybox AI (Blockade Labs) vs Sloyd

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In Textures & materials, Sloyd ranks #5 and Skybox AI (Blockade Labs) ranks #9. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use on paid plans; Godot, Unity, Unreal integrations; API.

Full ranking: Textures & materials · How we rank

#5 in Textures & materials

Sloyd

3D model generation · Free tier + paid
Commercial use
Commercial on paid plans only
Free plan
Free planFree Guest plan: 1 text-to-3D and 1 image-to-3D generation a day, exports of community models only, personal use only
Ship free-plan output?
No: paid plan needed
Engines
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, Roblox

Visit Sloyd ↗Full listing

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
Skybox AI (Blockade Labs)Commercial use: not stated by vendor
SloydCommercial on paid plans only
Best for
360° skyboxes and HDRI environments
Template-based game-ready props
What it does
Generates 360° panoramic skyboxes and environments (up to 16K and HDRI on higher tiers), with an API for in-app generation.
AI 3D generator (text, image or editable templates) for game-ready props, with AI rigging and animation, retexturing, skyboxes, image generation and pixel-art sprite sheets in the same web app; plugins for Unity, Unreal and Blender on paid plans.
Verdict
For 360° skyboxes and environment backdrops; the terms say you own your assets, but commercial terms below the Business tier are unverified.
For game-ready props from editable templates with Unity/Unreal plugins, plus rigging, retexturing and image tools on the same plan; the free plan is personal-use only.
Tasks●
Textures & materials, Concept art & 2D assets
3D model generation, Rigging, animation & mocap, Textures & materials, Concept art & 2D assets
Engines●
Unity
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, Roblox
Free plan●
Not stated by vendor
Free plan Free Guest plan: 1 text-to-3D and 1 image-to-3D generation a day, exports of community models only, personal use only
Pricing
Essential US$20/month, Standard US$48/month per seat, Business US$112/month (as listed on the plans page; a second set of prices US$24/US$140 is also shown, likely monthly vs annual billing: unverified). Free tier details: unverified. source
Free Guest plan. Plus US$15/month (US$12.50/month billed yearly). Pro US$50/month (US$41.67/month billed yearly). source
Export formats●
Not stated by vendor
GLB, OBJ and FBX (pricing FAQ); free Guest plan exports community models only source
Commercial use●
Commercial use: not stated by vendor
Terms: "You own all Assets You create with the Services, to the extent possible under current law." Plans page lists "Commercial licensing" on the Business tier; commercial terms for lower tiers: unverified. source
Commercial on paid plans only
Free plan: personal-use license. Plus and Pro include a commercial license (you own what you generate; Pro adds reselling). source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API
Available. REST API (x-api-key) source
Available. REST API (client id/secret) source
MCP server●
In preview. MCP server listed as in preview on the roadmap source
None found. No MCP server found in Sloyd docs
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.