Suno vs Unity AI

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In Music & SFX, Suno ranks #1 and Unity AI ranks #10. Suno v6, the model Suno serves now, is #1 of 13 on Artificial Analysis's blind-vote vocal music leaderboard and #1 of 19 on its instrumental leaderboard. AA vocal music leaderboard AA instrumental leaderboard

Full ranking: Music & SFX · How we rank

#10 in Music & SFX

Unity AI

Coding assistants · Included with engine plan
Commercial use
Not stated by vendor
Free plan
Free trial or credits onlyUnity Personal: 14-day free trial, then a paid subscription ($10/month per Unity's AI FAQ; currency not stated by vendor). Pro, Enterprise and Industry include monthly credits.
Ship free-plan output?
Not stated by vendor
Engines
Unity

Visit Unity AI ↗Full listing

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
SunoCommercial on paid plans only
Unity AICommercial use: not stated by vendor
Best for
Prototype songs and menu music on a paid plan
Unity users who want AI inside the editor
What it does
Text-to-music generator for full songs and instrumentals; used for prototyping soundtracks and menu music.
Unity's AI tools (Unity is retiring the "Unity AI" name): an in-editor assistant for project questions, code and Editor actions, plus generators for images, textures, sounds, 3D models and animations, metered in Unity Credits. The Unity CLI, MCP server and Unity's official agent plugin are free.
Verdict
For prototype songs and menu music; free-tier output is personal, non-commercial use only, and upgrading later doesn't license songs made on the free plan.
For Unity 6 users who want AI inside the editor: credits are included on Pro, Enterprise and Industry, while Personal gets a 14-day trial and then a paid subscription. Unity says you own the outputs, but third-party generator terms also apply.
Tasks●
Music & SFX
Coding assistants, Concept art & 2D assets, Textures & materials, 3D model generation, Music & SFX, Rigging, animation & mocap
Engines●
Any (standard file export / engine-agnostic)
Unity
Free plan●
Free plan Free $0; no commercial rights
Free trial or credits only Unity Personal: 14-day free trial, then a paid subscription ($10/month per Unity's AI FAQ; currency not stated by vendor). Pro, Enterprise and Industry include monthly credits.
Pricing
Free $0/month (no commercial rights). Pro US$10/month billed monthly, or US$96/year (US$8/month) billed yearly; Premier US$30/month billed monthly, or US$288/year (US$24/month) billed yearly. USD prices from the pricing page's own plan data. source
Unity Personal: "Try Unity's AI tools free for 14 days, paid subscription available after trial", listed with a 1,000 monthly credit allowance; Unity's AI FAQ says the Personal trial "converts to a $10/month subscription" (currency not stated by vendor). Pro (from $2,310/yr) includes 2,000 monthly credits; Enterprise 3,000. "Special terms apply to Unity Credits." Credits reset each billing cycle and don't roll over; extra credit bundles are sold. The CLI, MCP server and official plugin are free to use. source
Export formats●
Not stated by vendor
Assets are created inside the Unity project
Commercial use●
Commercial on paid plans only
Terms: Pro/Premier subscribers are assigned Suno's rights in their Output; free/basic tier Outputs are for personal, non-commercial use only. Suno's help centre adds that subscribing after you made a song "will not give you a retroactive license for the song", so free-plan songs stay non-commercial after you upgrade; songs made while subscribed keep commercial rights even if you cancel. source
Commercial use: not stated by vendor
Unity's AI Guiding Principles say you own your input and output data, regardless of the partner model used, and that you're responsible for making sure generated assets don't infringe third-party rights. Using the generators is also governed by third-party terms (Layer, Scenario, Uthana). Generated assets carry "UnityAI" metadata. Commercial-use terms for outputs aren't stated separately. source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API●
Partner / negotiated only. No public self-serve API found; a developer partner programme was reported source
Not applicable. Editor feature
MCP server●
None found. No official MCP server found
Official MCP server. Unity MCP server provided through the Unity CLI (Unity 6+) source
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.