Bake3D vs Cascadeur

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In Rigging, animation & mocap, Bake3D ranks #2 and Cascadeur ranks #3. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; Godot, Unity, Unreal integrations; API and official MCP server.

Full ranking: Rigging, animation & mocap · How we rank

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
Bake3DCommercial use allowed
CascadeurCommercial on paid plans only
Best for
Rigged, animated characters and creatures from one image
Hand-keyed character animation with AI posing help
What it does
Image or text to a textured, rigged and animated 3D character or prop, exported as GLB, FBX or USDZ with skeleton, skin weights and baked clips. Studio, REST API and MCP server share the same jobs.
Physics-based keyframe animation software with AI-assisted autoposing, inbetweening and mocap cleanup; exports FBX, DAE, USD and glTF on paid plans.
Verdict
For rigged, animated characters straight into Godot, Blender, Unity or Unreal; purchased-credit output is commercial and royalty-free, but there are no free credits.
For hand-keyed character animation with AI posing help; free is non-commercial, and Indie only covers studios under $100k a year in revenue/funding.
Tasks●
3D model generation, Rigging, animation & mocap
Rigging, animation & mocap
Engines●
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender
Unreal, Blender
Free plan●
Paid only No free credits; a free account gets a browser demo and a readiness check 3 times a day
Free plan Free, non-commercial, .casc export only
Pricing
Credit packs (never expire): US$5 for 80, US$10 for 180, US$25 for 500, US$60 for 1,250. Plans: Pro US$29/month (750 credits), Studio US$79/month (2,100 credits). A rigged Standard character is 65 credits; exports are free. source
Free (non-commercial, .casc export only). Indie US$19/month or US$8/month billed annually. Pro US$49/month or US$33/month billed annually. Teams US$49/user/month. source
Export formats●
GLB, FBX 7.4, USDZ; STL, 3MF and OBJ of the current pose source
FBX, DAE, USD, glTF on paid plans source
Commercial use●
Commercial use allowed
Assets generated with purchased credits (any pack or plan) carry a commercial, royalty-free licence that stays valid after you stop paying. Free sign-up credits that older accounts received are personal use only. You must have the rights to images you upload. source
Commercial on paid plans only
Free and Educational: no commercial use. Indie: commercial use only if revenue/funding is under $100,000/year. Pro and Teams: full commercial use. source
Revenue share / caps●
Not stated by vendor
Indie plan: commercial use only if revenue/funding is under $100,000 a year.
API
Available. REST API with API keys source
Available. In-app Python scripting API (not a cloud API) source
MCP server●
Official MCP server. Bake3D MCP server (API keys, MCP and editor plug-ins listed with plans) source
Not stated by vendor. A built-in MCP server in Cascadeur 2026.2 was reported by CG Channel; not confirmed on cascadeur.com source
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship. Some links earn us a commission. It never changes our listings.