Bake3D
Image or text to a textured, rigged and animated 3D character or prop, exported as GLB, FBX or USDZ with skeleton, skin weights and baked clips. Studio, REST API and MCP server share the same jobs.
Visit official site ↗Pay as you goCommercial use allowed
#3 in 3D model generationranked on game-dev fit · how we rank
Can I use Bake3D in a commercial game?
Yes Yes. Bake3D's published terms allow commercial use, but there's no free plan, so you'll need a paid plan.
What the terms say: Assets generated with purchased credits (any pack or plan) carry a commercial, royalty-free licence that stays valid after you stop paying. Free sign-up credits that older accounts received are personal use only. You must have the rights to images you upload. Read the vendor's terms ↗ · Checked
Verdict: For rigged, animated characters straight into Godot, Blender, Unity or Unreal; purchased-credit output is commercial and royalty-free, but there are no free credits.
- Best for
- Rigged, animated characters and creatures from one image
- Tasks
- 3D model generation, Rigging, animation & mocap
- Engines
- Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender
- Price & free tier
- Paid only No free credits; a free account gets a browser demo and a readiness check 3 times a day
Credit packs (never expire): US$5 for 80, US$10 for 180, US$25 for 500, US$60 for 1,250. Plans: Pro US$29/month (750 credits), Studio US$79/month (2,100 credits). A rigged Standard character is 65 credits; exports are free.
Source: https://bake3d.ai/pricing - Export formats
- GLB, FBX 7.4, USDZ; STL, 3MF and OBJ of the current pose
Source: https://bake3d.ai/docs - Commercial use & licence
- Commercial use allowed
Assets generated with purchased credits (any pack or plan) carry a commercial, royalty-free licence that stays valid after you stop paying. Free sign-up credits that older accounts received are personal use only. You must have the rights to images you upload.
Source: https://bake3d.ai/pricing - Revenue share / caps
- Not stated by vendor
- API
- Available REST API with API keys
Source: https://bake3d.ai/docs - MCP server
- Official MCP server Bake3D MCP server (API keys, MCP and editor plug-ins listed with plans)
Source: https://bake3d.ai/docs - Last checked
We summarise what the vendor's own pages say on the date above. "Not stated by vendor" means we couldn't find that detail on the vendor's pages. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship anything.