Bake3D vs DeepMotion Animate 3D

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In Rigging, animation & mocap, Bake3D ranks #2 and DeepMotion Animate 3D ranks #4. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; Godot, Unity, Unreal integrations; API and official MCP server.

Full ranking: Rigging, animation & mocap · How we rank

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
Bake3DCommercial use allowed
DeepMotion Animate 3DCommercial on paid plans only
Best for
Rigged, animated characters and creatures from one image
Turning reference video into 3D animation
What it does
Image or text to a textured, rigged and animated 3D character or prop, exported as GLB, FBX or USDZ with skeleton, skin weights and baked clips. Studio, REST API and MCP server share the same jobs.
Markerless AI motion capture: turns ordinary video into 3D character animation; sister product SayMotion does text-to-motion.
Verdict
For rigged, animated characters straight into Godot, Blender, Unity or Unreal; purchased-credit output is commercial and royalty-free, but there are no free credits.
For turning reference video into 3D animation cheaply; the free Freemium tier is non-commercial only.
Tasks●
3D model generation, Rigging, animation & mocap
Rigging, animation & mocap
Engines●
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender
Blender, Roblox
Free plan●
Paid only No free credits; a free account gets a browser demo and a readiness check 3 times a day
Free plan Freemium; personal, non-commercial
Pricing
Credit packs (never expire): US$5 for 80, US$10 for 180, US$25 for 500, US$60 for 1,250. Plans: Pro US$29/month (750 credits), Studio US$79/month (2,100 credits). A rigged Standard character is 65 credits; exports are free. source
Freemium (free, no card). Starter US$9, Innovator US$17, Professional US$39, Studio US$83 per month, paid annually. source
Export formats●
GLB, FBX 7.4, USDZ; STL, 3MF and OBJ of the current pose source
FBX, BVH, MP4 (REST API formats) source
Commercial use●
Commercial use allowed
Assets generated with purchased credits (any pack or plan) carry a commercial, royalty-free licence that stays valid after you stop paying. Free sign-up credits that older accounts received are personal use only. You must have the rights to images you upload. source
Commercial on paid plans only
Freemium accounts are for personal, non-commercial use; a premium subscription plan is required for licensed (commercial) animation. source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API
Available. REST API with API keys source
Available. Animate 3D REST API source
MCP server●
Official MCP server. Bake3D MCP server (API keys, MCP and editor plug-ins listed with plans) source
None found. No official MCP server found
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.