Bake3D vs Hyper3D Rodin

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In 3D model generation, Bake3D ranks #3 and Hyper3D Rodin ranks #7. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; Godot, Unity, Unreal integrations; API and official MCP server.

Full ranking: 3D model generation · How we rank

#3 in 3D model generation

Bake3D

3D model generation · Pay as you go
Commercial use
Commercial use allowed
Free plan
Paid onlyNo free credits; a free account gets a browser demo and a readiness check 3 times a day
Ship free-plan output?
No free plan
Engines
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender

Visit Bake3D ↗Full listing

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
Bake3DCommercial use allowed
Hyper3D RodinCommercial use: not stated by vendor
Best for
Rigged, animated characters and creatures from one image
High-detail 3D generation with quad-mesh options
What it does
Image or text to a textured, rigged and animated 3D character or prop, exported as GLB, FBX or USDZ with skeleton, skin weights and baked clips. Studio, REST API and MCP server share the same jobs.
Rodin generates 3D models from text or images, with options like high-poly quad meshes; the platform also lists HDRI and texture generators.
Verdict
For rigged, animated characters straight into Godot, Blender, Unity or Unreal; purchased-credit output is commercial and royalty-free, but there are no free credits.
For high-detail 3D generation; paid plans list unlimited export and any use, but Free-tier rights are unverified, so check its terms before you ship.
Tasks●
3D model generation, Rigging, animation & mocap
3D model generation, Textures & materials
Engines
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender
Free plan●
Paid only No free credits; a free account gets a browser demo and a readiness check 3 times a day
Free plan Free tier; credits sold individually
Pricing
Credit packs (never expire): US$5 for 80, US$10 for 180, US$25 for 500, US$60 for 1,250. Plans: Pro US$29/month (750 credits), Studio US$79/month (2,100 credits). A rigged Standard character is 65 credits; exports are free. source
Free tier (US$0; direct credits US$1.5 each). Creator US$30/month (US$24/month yearly). Business US$120/month (US$96/month yearly). Education US$15/month (verified students and educators). Enterprise custom. source
Export formats●
GLB, FBX 7.4, USDZ; STL, 3MF and OBJ of the current pose source
Not stated by vendor
Commercial use●
Commercial use allowed
Assets generated with purchased credits (any pack or plan) carry a commercial, royalty-free licence that stays valid after you stop paying. Free sign-up credits that older accounts received are personal use only. You must have the rights to images you upload. source
Commercial use: not stated by vendor
Creator and Business plans list "Unlimited export and any use" (not included on Free); Business also lists "Commercial license included" for ChatAvatar. FAQ: "Paid plans include broader export and usage rights." Rights on the Free tier: unverified. source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API
Available. REST API with API keys source
Available. Hyper3D API source
MCP server
Official MCP server. Bake3D MCP server (API keys, MCP and editor plug-ins listed with plans) source
Official MCP server. Hosted MCP server (browser OAuth, no API key) source
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.