In Rigging, animation & mocap, Bake3D ranks #2 and Rokoko Vision ranks #5. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; Godot, Unity, Unreal integrations; API and official MCP server.
Commercial use: Bake3D: commercial use allowed terms. Rokoko Vision: not stated by vendor terms.
Free plan: Bake3D: paid only (No free credits; a free account gets a browser demo and a readiness check 3 times a day) pricing. Rokoko Vision: free plan (30 seconds of Vision processing per month) pricing.
API and MCP: Bake3D: public API, official MCP server. Rokoko Vision: API not stated by vendor, MCP not stated by vendor.
Engine integrations stated by the vendor: Bake3D: Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender. Rokoko Vision: Unity, Unreal.
Rigged, animated characters and creatures from one image
Free video mocap tryout exported via Rokoko Studio
What it does
Image or text to a textured, rigged and animated 3D character or prop, exported as GLB, FBX or USDZ with skeleton, skin weights and baked clips. Studio, REST API and MCP server share the same jobs.
AI motion capture from video plus text-to-motion clips, exported via Rokoko Studio as FBX/BVH for Unity, Unreal, Blender and other tools.
Verdict
For rigged, animated characters straight into Godot, Blender, Unity or Unreal; purchased-credit output is commercial and royalty-free, but there are no free credits.
For trying video-based mocap for free (30 seconds a month); commercial terms for its output are unverified.
Tasks●
3D model generation, Rigging, animation & mocap
Rigging, animation & mocap
Engines●
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender
Unity, Unreal
Free plan●
Paid only No free credits; a free account gets a browser demo and a readiness check 3 times a day
Free plan 30 seconds of Vision processing per month
Pricing
Credit packs (never expire): US$5 for 80, US$10 for 180, US$25 for 500, US$60 for 1,250. Plans: Pro US$29/month (750 credits), Studio US$79/month (2,100 credits). A rigged Standard character is 65 credits; exports are free. source
Starter free (30 seconds of Vision processing per month). Basic US$10/month billed annually (US$12 billed monthly), Plus US$20/month (US$28 monthly), Pro US$50/month (US$70 monthly), Enterprise US$100/month (US$150 monthly). source
Export formats●
GLB, FBX 7.4, USDZ; STL, 3MF and OBJ of the current pose source
Commercial use allowed Assets generated with purchased credits (any pack or plan) carry a commercial, royalty-free licence that stays valid after you stop paying. Free sign-up credits that older accounts received are personal use only. You must have the rights to images you upload. source
Commercial use: not stated by vendor Commercial-use terms for Vision output were not found on the pages checked: unverified. source
Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.