Bake3D vs Sloyd

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In 3D model generation, Bake3D ranks #3 and Sloyd ranks #5. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; Godot, Unity, Unreal integrations; API and official MCP server.

Full ranking: 3D model generation · How we rank

#3 in 3D model generation

Bake3D

3D model generation · Pay as you go
Commercial use
Commercial use allowed
Free plan
Paid onlyNo free credits; a free account gets a browser demo and a readiness check 3 times a day
Ship free-plan output?
No free plan
Engines
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender

Visit Bake3D ↗Full listing

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
Bake3DCommercial use allowed
SloydCommercial on paid plans only
Best for
Rigged, animated characters and creatures from one image
Template-based game-ready props
What it does
Image or text to a textured, rigged and animated 3D character or prop, exported as GLB, FBX or USDZ with skeleton, skin weights and baked clips. Studio, REST API and MCP server share the same jobs.
Template-based and AI 3D generator for game-ready props and objects, with browser editor and plugins for Unity, Unreal and Blender on paid plans.
Verdict
For rigged, animated characters straight into Godot, Blender, Unity or Unreal; purchased-credit output is commercial and royalty-free, but there are no free credits.
For game-ready props from editable templates with Unity/Unreal plugins; the free plan is personal-use only.
Tasks●
3D model generation, Rigging, animation & mocap
3D model generation
Engines●
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, Roblox
Free plan●
Paid only No free credits; a free account gets a browser demo and a readiness check 3 times a day
Free plan Free Guest plan; personal use only
Pricing
Credit packs (never expire): US$5 for 80, US$10 for 180, US$25 for 500, US$60 for 1,250. Plans: Pro US$29/month (750 credits), Studio US$79/month (2,100 credits). A rigged Standard character is 65 credits; exports are free. source
Free Guest plan. Plus US$15/month (US$12.50/month billed yearly). Pro US$50/month (US$41.67/month billed yearly). source
Export formats●
GLB, FBX 7.4, USDZ; STL, 3MF and OBJ of the current pose source
GLB (API download) source
Commercial use●
Commercial use allowed
Assets generated with purchased credits (any pack or plan) carry a commercial, royalty-free licence that stays valid after you stop paying. Free sign-up credits that older accounts received are personal use only. You must have the rights to images you upload. source
Commercial on paid plans only
Free plan: personal-use license. Plus and Pro include a commercial license (you own what you generate; Pro adds reselling). source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API
Available. REST API with API keys source
Available. REST API (client id/secret) source
MCP server●
Official MCP server. Bake3D MCP server (API keys, MCP and editor plug-ins listed with plans) source
None found. No MCP server found in Sloyd docs
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.