In 3D model generation, Bake3D ranks #3 and Tripo AI ranks #4. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; Godot, Unity, Unreal integrations; API and official MCP server.
Commercial use: Bake3D: commercial use allowed terms. Tripo AI: commercial on paid plans only terms.
Free plan: Bake3D: paid only (No free credits; a free account gets a browser demo and a readiness check 3 times a day) pricing. Tripo AI: free plan (200 monthly credits; public, non-commercial) pricing.
Shipping free-plan output in a paid game: neither allows it, per their published terms.
API and MCP: both: public API, official MCP server.
Engine integrations stated by the vendor: both: Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender.
Rigged, animated characters and creatures from one image
Text/image-to-3D with retopology on paid plans
What it does
Image or text to a textured, rigged and animated 3D character or prop, exported as GLB, FBX or USDZ with skeleton, skin weights and baked clips. Studio, REST API and MCP server share the same jobs.
Text/image/multi-view to 3D model generation with retopology, segmentation and up to 4K/8K texture generation. DCC bridge lists Blender, Unity, Unreal, Godot and others.
Verdict
For rigged, animated characters straight into Godot, Blender, Unity or Unreal; purchased-credit output is commercial and royalty-free, but there are no free credits.
For 3D models with retopology and engine bridges; the free plan is non-commercial, so shipping assets requires a paid plan.
Tasks●
3D model generation, Rigging, animation & mocap
3D model generation, Textures & materials
Engines
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender
Free plan●
Paid only No free credits; a free account gets a browser demo and a readiness check 3 times a day
Free plan 200 monthly credits; public, non-commercial
Pricing
Credit packs (never expire): US$5 for 80, US$10 for 180, US$25 for 500, US$60 for 1,250. Plans: Pro US$29/month (750 credits), Studio US$79/month (2,100 credits). A rigged Standard character is 65 credits; exports are free. source
Free: 200 monthly credits. Pro US$20/month billed annually (US$240/yr). Max US$90/month billed annually. Team US$55/seat/month billed annually. source
Export formats●
GLB, FBX 7.4, USDZ; STL, 3MF and OBJ of the current pose source
Not stated by vendor
Commercial use●
Commercial use allowed Assets generated with purchased credits (any pack or plan) carry a commercial, royalty-free licence that stays valid after you stop paying. Free sign-up credits that older accounts received are personal use only. You must have the rights to images you upload. source
Commercial on paid plans only Pricing page: Free plan = "Public Models · Non-Commercial Use"; Pro, Max and Team = "Private Models · Commercial Use". source
Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.