ChatGPT vs Dreamlands

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In Concept art & 2D assets, ChatGPT ranks #7 and Dreamlands ranks #10. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; no engine integration stated; API.

Full ranking: Concept art & 2D assets · How we rank

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
ChatGPTCommercial use allowed
DreamlandsRestricted (see notes)
Best for
General-purpose concept images and coding help
Whole environments, building kits and matching props in one style
What it does
OpenAI's general-purpose assistant: chat, image creation and Codex coding help on the web, desktop and mobile; usable for concept images, placeholder art and gameplay code.
Agentic 3D world building: concept art from a sentence, then matching 3D props, modular building kits, PBR materials and whole buildings from a floor plan, exported to your engine.
Verdict
For concept images and coding help on one subscription; OpenAI's terms assign Output to you on every plan, including Free, but similar output can go to other users.
For building whole stylistically consistent worlds and kits for Unreal, Unity or Roblox; commercial use is allowed but non-exclusive, and Dreamlands can reuse your generated assets.
Tasks●
Concept art & 2D assets, Coding assistants
Level & terrain generation, 3D model generation, Concept art & 2D assets
Engines●
Any (standard file export / engine-agnostic)
Unreal, Unity, Roblox, Blender
Free plan●
Free plan Free plan with limited image creation and limited Codex access
Not stated by vendor
Pricing
Free $0. Plus US$20/month. Pro: three monthly plans at US$100, US$200 or US$500. Go, Business and Enterprise: USD prices not stated on the pages we could read. USD figures from OpenAI's help centre. source
Not stated by vendor source
Export formats●
Not stated by vendor
glTF, FBX, USD; plugins for Unreal (and UEFN), Unity, Roblox, Blender, Maya and 3ds Max source
Commercial use●
Commercial use allowed
Terms of Use (effective 1 January 2026; cover ChatGPT, DALL·E and OpenAI's other services for individuals): you own the Output, and OpenAI assigns to you all its right, title and interest, if any, in Output. Output may not be unique: other users may receive similar output, and the assignment doesn't extend to their output. source
Restricted (see notes)
Terms (last updated 29 March 2026): Standard and Subscription plans get a non-exclusive licence to use Generated Assets in projects, including commercial projects; Dreamlands may redistribute the same assets through its library or marketplace or license them to others. Exclusive rights only under an Enterprise Agreement. Licence survives cancellation for assets already downloaded. No warranty against third-party IP claims; outputs may not be used to train AI models. source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API●
Available. The OpenAI API is a separate product, billed independently of ChatGPT plans source
Not stated by vendor
MCP server
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.