In 3D model generation, Thrixel ranks #4 and Dreamlands ranks #10. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; Unity, Unreal integrations; API and official MCP server.
Commercial use: Dreamlands: restricted (see notes) terms. Thrixel: commercial use allowed terms.
Free plan: Dreamlands: free plan not stated by vendor pricing. Thrixel: free plan (250 Cubes a month; Detailer, Sculptor, Texture and Rig limited to 4 runs each a month; outputs CC BY 4.0) pricing.
API and MCP: Dreamlands: API not stated by vendor, MCP not stated by vendor. Thrixel: public API, official MCP server.
Engine integrations stated by the vendor: Dreamlands: Unreal, Unity, Roblox, Blender. Thrixel: Unity, Unreal, Roblox.
Whole environments, building kits and matching props in one style
Generating editable, multi-part 3D props from a coding agent
What it does
Agentic 3D world building: concept art from a sentence, then matching 3D props, modular building kits, PBR materials and whole buildings from a floor plan, exported to your engine.
Text- or image-to-3D models built from separate named parts, with editing, detailing, retexturing, triangle reduction and rigging. Made to be driven by coding agents (Claude Code, Codex, Cursor) through its MCP server and Build World skill.
Verdict
For building whole stylistically consistent worlds and kits for Unreal, Unity or Roblox; commercial use is allowed but non-exclusive, and Dreamlands can reuse your generated assets.
For agent-driven 3D asset generation with part-level editing and an official MCP server; free output is CC BY 4.0, so you must credit Thrixel unless you pay.
Tasks●
Level & terrain generation, 3D model generation, Concept art & 2D assets
3D model generation
Engines●
Unreal, Unity, Roblox, Blender
Unity, Unreal, Roblox
Free plan●
Not stated by vendor
Free plan 250 Cubes a month; Detailer, Sculptor, Texture and Rig limited to 4 runs each a month; outputs CC BY 4.0
Free: 250 Cubes a month. Paid plans from US$20/month; Pro US$30/month (US$300/year), Studio US$99/month (US$990/year), Ultra US$200/month (US$2,000/year); Enterprise not priced. Top-up packs from US$10 for 400 Cubes. Figures from Thrixel's own public plan data (its pricing page returned 403 to us). source
Export formats●
glTF, FBX, USD; plugins for Unreal (and UEFN), Unity, Roblox, Blender, Maya and 3ds Max source
Restricted (see notes) Terms (last updated 29 March 2026): Standard and Subscription plans get a non-exclusive licence to use Generated Assets in projects, including commercial projects; Dreamlands may redistribute the same assets through its library or marketplace or license them to others. Exclusive rights only under an Enterprise Agreement. Licence survives cancellation for assets already downloaded. No warranty against third-party IP claims; outputs may not be used to train AI models. source
Commercial use allowed Paid plans (Pro, Studio, Ultra): you keep all rights in the 3D models you generate, for personal and commercial use. Free plan: models are licensed to you under CC BY 4.0 (commercial use with credit to Thrixel), and Thrixel may use free-plan models to train its models and for marketing; paid-plan models aren't used for training. Terms s.3.3, last updated 3 Aug 2026. source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API●
Not stated by vendor
Available. REST API at api.thrixel.com/api/v1 with API keys source
MCP server●
Not stated by vendor
Official MCP server. thrixel-mcp server for Claude Code, Codex, Cursor and other MCP clients source
Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.