Thrixel
Text- or image-to-3D models built from separate named parts, with editing, detailing, retexturing, triangle reduction and rigging. Made to be driven by coding agents (Claude Code, Codex, Cursor) through its MCP server and Build World skill.
Visit official site ↗Free tier + paidCommercial use: not stated by vendor
#9 in 3D model generationranked on game-dev fit · how we rank
Can I use Thrixel in a commercial game?
Not stated by vendor Not stated by vendor: we couldn't find a clear answer in Thrixel's published terms, so confirm with the vendor before you ship.
Not stated by vendor · Checked
Verdict: For agent-driven 3D asset generation with part-level editing and an official MCP server; its terms page was not readable to us, so commercial use is not stated.
- Best for
- Generating editable, multi-part 3D props from a coding agent
- Tasks
- 3D model generation
- Engines
- Unity, Unreal, Roblox
- Price & free tier
- Free plan 250 Cubes a month; Detailer, Sculptor, Texture and Rig limited to 4 runs each a month
Free: 250 Cubes a month. Paid plans from US$20/month; Pro US$30/month (US$300/year), Studio US$99/month (US$990/year), Ultra US$200/month (US$2,000/year); Enterprise not priced. Top-up packs from US$10 for 400 Cubes. Figures from Thrixel's own public plan data (its pricing page returned 403 to us).
Source: https://api.thrixel.com/api/v1/tiers - Export formats
- GLB, FBX, OBJ, STL, USDZ
Source: https://thrixel.com/docs - Commercial use & licence
- Commercial use: not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor - Revenue share / caps
- Not stated by vendor
- API
- Available REST API at api.thrixel.com/api/v1 with API keys
Source: https://thrixel.com/docs - MCP server
- Official MCP server thrixel-mcp server for Claude Code, Codex, Cursor and other MCP clients
Source: https://thrixel.com/mcp - Last checked
We summarise what the vendor's own pages say on the date above. "Not stated by vendor" means we couldn't find that detail on the vendor's pages. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship anything.