In 3D model generation, Hyper3D Rodin ranks #7 and Thrixel ranks #9. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial terms not stated by vendor; Godot, Unity, Unreal integrations; API and official MCP server.
Commercial use: Hyper3D Rodin: not stated by vendor terms. Thrixel: not stated by vendor.
Free plan: Hyper3D Rodin: free plan (Free tier; credits sold individually) pricing. Thrixel: free plan (250 Cubes a month; Detailer, Sculptor, Texture and Rig limited to 4 runs each a month) pricing.
API and MCP: both: public API, official MCP server.
Engine integrations stated by the vendor: Hyper3D Rodin: Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender. Thrixel: Unity, Unreal, Roblox.
Generating editable, multi-part 3D props from a coding agent
What it does
Rodin generates 3D models from text or images, with options like high-poly quad meshes; the platform also lists HDRI and texture generators.
Text- or image-to-3D models built from separate named parts, with editing, detailing, retexturing, triangle reduction and rigging. Made to be driven by coding agents (Claude Code, Codex, Cursor) through its MCP server and Build World skill.
Verdict
For high-detail 3D generation; paid plans list unlimited export and any use, but Free-tier rights are unverified, so check its terms before you ship.
For agent-driven 3D asset generation with part-level editing and an official MCP server; its terms page was not readable to us, so commercial use is not stated.
Tasks●
3D model generation, Textures & materials
3D model generation
Engines●
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender
Unity, Unreal, Roblox
Free plan
Free plan Free tier; credits sold individually
Free plan 250 Cubes a month; Detailer, Sculptor, Texture and Rig limited to 4 runs each a month
Pricing
Free tier (US$0; direct credits US$1.5 each). Creator US$30/month (US$24/month yearly). Business US$120/month (US$96/month yearly). Education US$15/month (verified students and educators). Enterprise custom. source
Free: 250 Cubes a month. Paid plans from US$20/month; Pro US$30/month (US$300/year), Studio US$99/month (US$990/year), Ultra US$200/month (US$2,000/year); Enterprise not priced. Top-up packs from US$10 for 400 Cubes. Figures from Thrixel's own public plan data (its pricing page returned 403 to us). source
Commercial use: not stated by vendor Creator and Business plans list "Unlimited export and any use" (not included on Free); Business also lists "Commercial license included" for ChatAvatar. FAQ: "Paid plans include broader export and usage rights." Rights on the Free tier: unverified. source
Commercial use: not stated by vendor Not stated by vendor
Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.