Ludus AI vs Ultimate Engine CoPilot (BlueprintsLab)

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In Coding assistants, Ultimate Engine CoPilot (BlueprintsLab) ranks #5 and Ludus AI ranks #8. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; Unreal integration.

Full ranking: Coding assistants · How we rank

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
Ludus AICommercial use: not stated by vendor
Best for
Unreal teams wanting an in-editor agent for Blueprints, C++ and levels
Unreal teams wanting an in-editor agent for Blueprints, C++ and level work
What it does
AI toolkit that runs inside the Unreal Engine editor: an agent that understands your project's Blueprints, C++, assets and levels and can answer questions and make edits.
BlueprintsLab's in-editor AI copilot for Unreal Engine 5 (formerly Ultimate Blueprint Generator): builds Blueprints, C++, materials, Niagara, PCG, UI and animation with 1,655 native tools, using hosted AI, your own keys, local models or coding agents.
Verdict
For Unreal devs who want a project-aware assistant in the editor; it has no free credits beyond a 14-day trial, and its output licence is unverified.
For Unreal devs who want an agent that edits Blueprints and C++ inside the editor; buy once or subscribe with AI included, with no free plan.
Tasks●
Coding assistants, Level & terrain generation
Coding assistants
Engines
Unreal
Unreal
Free plan●
Free trial or credits only 14-day Pro trial; free account has no credits
Paid only No free plan; the plugin ships with a small built-in AI allowance after purchase
Pricing
14-day Pro trial. Pro $25/month, Studio $80/month, Ultimate $180/month (plus VAT; yearly billing discounted). Free account has no credits. source
One-time licence US$284.99 per seat (bring your own AI; up to 20% off from 10 seats). Indie US$25/month or US$250/year (50M tokens/month). Studio US$80/month or US$800/year (150M tokens/month). Teams quoted. source
Export formats
Edits made inside the Unreal project
Edits made inside the Unreal project
Commercial use●
Commercial use: not stated by vendor
Ownership/commercial terms for generated output: unverified. source
Commercial use allowed
Terms (last updated 29 September 2026): a purchase gives a non-exclusive licence to use the plugin for personal or commercial use; plan access lasts only while the plan is active. The plugin is editor-only and isn't included in the games you ship. Ownership of AI-generated output: Not stated by vendor. source
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API
Not stated by vendor. No public API found
Not stated by vendor
MCP server
Not stated by vendor. Ludus says it can connect to IDEs via MCP; setup details not public source
Not stated by vendor. Runs Claude Code, Codex, Gemini CLI and GitHub Copilot inside the editor through MCP source
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.