Ultimate Engine CoPilot (BlueprintsLab)

BlueprintsLab's in-editor AI copilot for Unreal Engine 5 (formerly Ultimate Blueprint Generator): builds Blueprints, C++, materials, Niagara, PCG, UI and animation with 1,655 native tools, using hosted AI, your own keys, local models or coding agents.

Visit official site ↗PaidCommercial use allowed

#5 in Coding assistantsranked on game-dev fit · how we rank

Can I use Ultimate Engine CoPilot (BlueprintsLab) in a commercial game?

Yes Yes. Ultimate Engine CoPilot (BlueprintsLab)'s published terms allow commercial use, but there's no free plan, so you'll need a paid plan.

What the terms say: Terms (last updated 29 September 2026): a purchase gives a non-exclusive licence to use the plugin for personal or commercial use; plan access lasts only while the plan is active. The plugin is editor-only and isn't included in the games you ship. Ownership of AI-generated output: Not stated by vendor. Read the vendor's terms ↗ · Checked

Verdict: For Unreal devs who want an agent that edits Blueprints and C++ inside the editor; buy once or subscribe with AI included, with no free plan.

Best for
Unreal teams wanting an in-editor agent for Blueprints, C++ and level work
Tasks
Coding assistants
Engines
Unreal
Price & free tier
Paid only No free plan; the plugin ships with a small built-in AI allowance after purchase
One-time licence US$284.99 per seat (bring your own AI; up to 20% off from 10 seats). Indie US$25/month or US$250/year (50M tokens/month). Studio US$80/month or US$800/year (150M tokens/month). Teams quoted.
Source: https://www.gamedevcore.com/pricing
Export formats
Edits made inside the Unreal project
Commercial use & licence
Commercial use allowed
Terms (last updated 29 September 2026): a purchase gives a non-exclusive licence to use the plugin for personal or commercial use; plan access lasts only while the plan is active. The plugin is editor-only and isn't included in the games you ship. Ownership of AI-generated output: Not stated by vendor.
Source: https://www.gamedevcore.com/terms
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
API
Not stated by vendor
MCP server
Not stated by vendor Runs Claude Code, Codex, Gemini CLI and GitHub Copilot inside the editor through MCP
Source: https://www.gamedevcore.com/solutions/unreal-engine-ai-assistant
Last checked

We summarise what the vendor's own pages say on the date above. "Not stated by vendor" means we couldn't find that detail on the vendor's pages. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship anything.

AI tools you can legally ship in a paid game

Our free cheat sheet covers every tool we list: whether free-plan output can go in a commercial game, which plan you need, and the catch, with sources and check dates. Subscribe and we'll email you the link, plus a weekly newsletter on new tools and licence changes. Unsubscribe any time. (Or just read it here.)