In 3D model generation, Scenario ranks #8 and Thrixel ranks #9. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use on paid plans; Unity, Unreal integrations; API and official MCP server.
Commercial use: Scenario: commercial on paid plans only terms. Thrixel: not stated by vendor.
Free plan: Scenario: free plan (50 daily credits; personal/evaluation use only) pricing. Thrixel: free plan (250 Cubes a month; Detailer, Sculptor, Texture and Rig limited to 4 runs each a month) pricing.
API and MCP: both: public API, official MCP server.
Engine integrations stated by the vendor: Scenario: Unity, Unreal, Blender. Thrixel: Unity, Unreal, Roblox.
Studios training custom style models on their own art
Generating editable, multi-part 3D props from a coding agent
What it does
Production-focused generative platform for game art: train custom style models on your own assets, generate images, textures, 3D meshes, video and audio. API-first with Unity/Unreal integration.
Text- or image-to-3D models built from separate named parts, with editing, detailing, retexturing, triangle reduction and rigging. Made to be driven by coding agents (Claude Code, Codex, Cursor) through its MCP server and Build World skill.
Verdict
For studios that want custom style models trained on their own art; commercial use needs a paid plan (free output is personal/evaluation only).
For agent-driven 3D asset generation with part-level editing and an official MCP server; its terms page was not readable to us, so commercial use is not stated.
Tasks●
Concept art & 2D assets, Textures & materials, 3D model generation
3D model generation
Engines●
Unity, Unreal, Blender
Unity, Unreal, Roblox
Free plan
Free plan 50 daily credits; personal/evaluation use only
Free plan 250 Cubes a month; Detailer, Sculptor, Texture and Rig limited to 4 runs each a month
Pricing
Free tier with 50 daily credits. Starter US$15/month, Pro US$45/month, Max US$75/month (monthly billing; annual saves 33%). Enterprise custom. source
Free: 250 Cubes a month. Paid plans from US$20/month; Pro US$30/month (US$300/year), Studio US$99/month (US$990/year), Ultra US$200/month (US$2,000/year); Enterprise not priced. Top-up packs from US$10 for 400 Cubes. Figures from Thrixel's own public plan data (its pricing page returned 403 to us). source
Commercial on paid plans only All paid plans include a full commercial license; free plan outputs are for personal and evaluation use only (per pricing FAQ). source
Commercial use: not stated by vendor Not stated by vendor
Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.