Sloyd vs Thrixel

Facts from each vendor's published pages, checked . Compare different tools →

Our ranking

In 3D model generation, Sloyd ranks #5 and Thrixel ranks #9. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use on paid plans; Godot, Unity, Unreal integrations; API.

Full ranking: 3D model generation · How we rank

#9 in 3D model generation

Thrixel

3D model generation · Free tier + paid
Commercial use
Not stated by vendor
Free plan
Free plan250 Cubes a month; Detailer, Sculptor, Texture and Rig limited to 4 runs each a month
Ship free-plan output?
Not stated by vendor
Engines
Unity, Unreal, Roblox

Visit Thrixel ↗Full listing

Bottom line for game devs

Full comparison

Tool
SloydCommercial on paid plans only
ThrixelCommercial use: not stated by vendor
Best for
Template-based game-ready props
Generating editable, multi-part 3D props from a coding agent
What it does
Template-based and AI 3D generator for game-ready props and objects, with browser editor and plugins for Unity, Unreal and Blender on paid plans.
Text- or image-to-3D models built from separate named parts, with editing, detailing, retexturing, triangle reduction and rigging. Made to be driven by coding agents (Claude Code, Codex, Cursor) through its MCP server and Build World skill.
Verdict
For game-ready props from editable templates with Unity/Unreal plugins; the free plan is personal-use only.
For agent-driven 3D asset generation with part-level editing and an official MCP server; its terms page was not readable to us, so commercial use is not stated.
Tasks
3D model generation
3D model generation
Engines●
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, Roblox
Unity, Unreal, Roblox
Free plan
Free plan Free Guest plan; personal use only
Free plan 250 Cubes a month; Detailer, Sculptor, Texture and Rig limited to 4 runs each a month
Pricing
Free Guest plan. Plus US$15/month (US$12.50/month billed yearly). Pro US$50/month (US$41.67/month billed yearly). source
Free: 250 Cubes a month. Paid plans from US$20/month; Pro US$30/month (US$300/year), Studio US$99/month (US$990/year), Ultra US$200/month (US$2,000/year); Enterprise not priced. Top-up packs from US$10 for 400 Cubes. Figures from Thrixel's own public plan data (its pricing page returned 403 to us). source
Export formats●
GLB (API download) source
GLB, FBX, OBJ, STL, USDZ source
Commercial use●
Commercial on paid plans only
Free plan: personal-use license. Plus and Pro include a commercial license (you own what you generate; Pro adds reselling). source
Commercial use: not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
Revenue share / caps
Not stated by vendor
Not stated by vendor
API
Available. REST API (client id/secret) source
Available. REST API at api.thrixel.com/api/v1 with API keys source
MCP server●
None found. No MCP server found in Sloyd docs
Official MCP server. thrixel-mcp server for Claude Code, Codex, Cursor and other MCP clients source
Last checked

Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.