In 3D model generation, Bake3D ranks #3 and Thrixel ranks #9. No independent quality tests found. Ranked on game-dev fit: commercial use allowed; Godot, Unity, Unreal integrations; API and official MCP server.
Commercial use: Bake3D: commercial use allowed terms. Thrixel: not stated by vendor.
Free plan: Bake3D: paid only (No free credits; a free account gets a browser demo and a readiness check 3 times a day) pricing. Thrixel: free plan (250 Cubes a month; Detailer, Sculptor, Texture and Rig limited to 4 runs each a month) pricing.
API and MCP: both: public API, official MCP server.
Engine integrations stated by the vendor: Bake3D: Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender. Thrixel: Unity, Unreal, Roblox.
Rigged, animated characters and creatures from one image
Generating editable, multi-part 3D props from a coding agent
What it does
Image or text to a textured, rigged and animated 3D character or prop, exported as GLB, FBX or USDZ with skeleton, skin weights and baked clips. Studio, REST API and MCP server share the same jobs.
Text- or image-to-3D models built from separate named parts, with editing, detailing, retexturing, triangle reduction and rigging. Made to be driven by coding agents (Claude Code, Codex, Cursor) through its MCP server and Build World skill.
Verdict
For rigged, animated characters straight into Godot, Blender, Unity or Unreal; purchased-credit output is commercial and royalty-free, but there are no free credits.
For agent-driven 3D asset generation with part-level editing and an official MCP server; its terms page was not readable to us, so commercial use is not stated.
Tasks●
3D model generation, Rigging, animation & mocap
3D model generation
Engines●
Godot, Unity, Unreal, Blender
Unity, Unreal, Roblox
Free plan●
Paid only No free credits; a free account gets a browser demo and a readiness check 3 times a day
Free plan 250 Cubes a month; Detailer, Sculptor, Texture and Rig limited to 4 runs each a month
Pricing
Credit packs (never expire): US$5 for 80, US$10 for 180, US$25 for 500, US$60 for 1,250. Plans: Pro US$29/month (750 credits), Studio US$79/month (2,100 credits). A rigged Standard character is 65 credits; exports are free. source
Free: 250 Cubes a month. Paid plans from US$20/month; Pro US$30/month (US$300/year), Studio US$99/month (US$990/year), Ultra US$200/month (US$2,000/year); Enterprise not priced. Top-up packs from US$10 for 400 Cubes. Figures from Thrixel's own public plan data (its pricing page returned 403 to us). source
Export formats●
GLB, FBX 7.4, USDZ; STL, 3MF and OBJ of the current pose source
Commercial use allowed Assets generated with purchased credits (any pack or plan) carry a commercial, royalty-free licence that stays valid after you stop paying. Free sign-up credits that older accounts received are personal use only. You must have the rights to images you upload. source
Commercial use: not stated by vendor Not stated by vendor
Rows marked ● differ between the two tools. Licence badges: green = commercial use allowed (including any free plan or trial), amber = paid plans only, restricted, or allowed but with no free plan, red = not allowed, grey = not stated by vendor or not applicable. Read the vendor's current terms before you ship.