Meshy alternatives for game-ready 3D

Meshy's free-plan output is CC BY 4.0, so you credit Meshy unless you pay. These 3D tools differ on licence, rigging, export formats and engine support. Listed A to Z, not ranked; for the ranking see best 3d model generation tools. Checked .

ToolBest forFree planCommercial useEnginesAPIMCP
MeshyCompared withQuick text- or image-to-3D props with texturing and riggingFree planCommercial use allowedGodot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, RobloxAvailableOfficial MCP server
Bake3DRigged, animated characters and creatures from one imagePaid onlyCommercial use allowedGodot, Unity, Unreal, BlenderAvailableOfficial MCP server
DreamlandsWhole environments, building kits and matching props in one styleNot stated by vendorRestricted (see notes)Unreal, Unity, Roblox, BlenderNot stated by vendorNot stated by vendor
Hunyuan3D 2.1 (Tencent)Self-hosted image-to-3D outside the EU/UK/South KoreaFree planRestricted (see notes)Any (standard file export / engine-agnostic)AvailableOfficial MCP server
Hyper3D RodinHigh-detail 3D generation with quad-mesh optionsFree planCommercial use: not stated by vendorGodot, Unity, Unreal, BlenderAvailableOfficial MCP server
SloydTemplate-based game-ready propsFree planCommercial on paid plans onlyGodot, Unity, Unreal, Blender, RobloxAvailableNone found
ThrixelGenerating editable, multi-part 3D props from a coding agentFree planCommercial use: not stated by vendorUnity, Unreal, RobloxAvailableOfficial MCP server
Tripo AIText/image-to-3D with retopology on paid plansFree planCommercial on paid plans onlyGodot, Unity, Unreal, BlenderAvailableOfficial MCP server

Every cell comes from the tool's listing, which links the vendor's own pages. "Not stated by vendor" means we couldn't find it there.

Notes on each alternative

Bake3D

For rigged, animated characters straight into Godot, Blender, Unity or Unreal; purchased-credit output is commercial and royalty-free, but there are no free credits.

Price: Credit packs (never expire): US$5 for 80, US$10 for 180, US$25 for 500, US$60 for 1,250. Plans: Pro US$29/month (750 credits), Studio US$79/month (2,100 credits). A rigged Standard character is 65 credits; exports are free. source

Licence: Assets generated with purchased credits (any pack or plan) carry a commercial, royalty-free licence that stays valid after you stop paying. Free sign-up credits that older accounts received are personal use only. You must have the rights to images you upload. source · Checked

Bake3D listingMeshy vs Bake3D

Dreamlands

For building whole stylistically consistent worlds and kits for Unreal, Unity or Roblox; commercial use is allowed but non-exclusive, and Dreamlands can reuse your generated assets.

Price: Not stated by vendor source

Licence: Terms (last updated 29 March 2026): Standard and Subscription plans get a non-exclusive licence to use Generated Assets in projects, including commercial projects; Dreamlands may redistribute the same assets through its library or marketplace or license them to others. Exclusive rights only under an Enterprise Agreement. Licence survives cancellation for assets already downloaded. No warranty against third-party IP claims; outputs may not be used to train AI models. source · Checked

Dreamlands listingMeshy vs Dreamlands

Hunyuan3D 2.1 (Tencent)

For devs who can self-host a 3D model generator at no licence cost; the licence excludes the EU, UK and South Korea, and products over 1 million monthly users must request a licence.

Price: Free to download and self-host (your own GPU/compute costs apply). source

Licence: Tencent Hunyuan 3D 2.1 Community License: does NOT apply in the EU, UK or South Korea; use of the works or outputs outside the licensed territory is unauthorized; products with over 1 million monthly active users must request a license from Tencent. source · Checked

Hunyuan3D 2.1 (Tencent) listingMeshy vs Hunyuan3D 2.1 (Tencent)

Hyper3D Rodin

For high-detail 3D generation; paid plans list unlimited export and any use, but Free-tier rights are unverified, so check its terms before you ship.

Price: Free tier (US$0; direct credits US$1.5 each). Creator US$30/month (US$24/month yearly). Business US$120/month (US$96/month yearly). Education US$15/month (verified students and educators). Enterprise custom. source

Licence: Creator and Business plans list "Unlimited export and any use" (not included on Free); Business also lists "Commercial license included" for ChatAvatar. FAQ: "Paid plans include broader export and usage rights." Rights on the Free tier: unverified. source · Checked

Hyper3D Rodin listingMeshy vs Hyper3D Rodin

Sloyd

For game-ready props from editable templates with Unity/Unreal plugins; the free plan is personal-use only.

Price: Free Guest plan. Plus US$15/month (US$12.50/month billed yearly). Pro US$50/month (US$41.67/month billed yearly). source

Licence: Free plan: personal-use license. Plus and Pro include a commercial license (you own what you generate; Pro adds reselling). source · Checked

Sloyd listingMeshy vs Sloyd

Thrixel

For agent-driven 3D asset generation with part-level editing and an official MCP server; its terms page was not readable to us, so commercial use is not stated.

Price: Free: 250 Cubes a month. Paid plans from US$20/month; Pro US$30/month (US$300/year), Studio US$99/month (US$990/year), Ultra US$200/month (US$2,000/year); Enterprise not priced. Top-up packs from US$10 for 400 Cubes. Figures from Thrixel's own public plan data (its pricing page returned 403 to us). source

Licence: Not stated by vendor · Checked

Thrixel listingMeshy vs Thrixel

Tripo AI

For 3D models with retopology and engine bridges; the free plan is non-commercial, so shipping assets requires a paid plan.

Price: Free: 200 monthly credits. Pro US$20/month billed annually (US$240/yr). Max US$90/month billed annually. Team US$55/seat/month billed annually. source

Licence: Pricing page: Free plan = "Public Models · Non-Commercial Use"; Pro, Max and Team = "Private Models · Commercial Use". source · Checked

Tripo AI listingMeshy vs Tripo AI

Compare side by side:Meshy vs Bake3DMeshy vs DreamlandsMeshy vs Hunyuan3D 2.1 (Tencent)Meshy vs Hyper3D RodinMeshy vs SloydMeshy vs ThrixelMeshy vs Tripo AIPick any two →

We summarise vendors' published pages on the dates shown. Read the current terms before you ship. Paid placements never change this list.

AI tools you can legally ship in a paid game

Our free cheat sheet covers every tool we list: whether free-plan output can go in a commercial game, which plan you need, and the catch, with sources and check dates. Subscribe and we'll email you the link, plus a weekly newsletter on new tools and licence changes. Unsubscribe any time. (Or just read it here.)