AI tools for Unity developers

Short answer: Unity's AI tools run on Unity Credits. Pro includes 2,000 a month and Enterprise 3,000. Unity Personal gets a 14-day free trial, then a paid subscription ($10/month per Unity's FAQ; currency not stated by vendor). Unity says you own your inputs and outputs, but third-party terms also cover its generators. The CLI, MCP server and official agent plugin are free.

Every statement below links to its source. Checked .

Tools with an official Unity plugin, integration or export

18 tools whose vendors document an official Unity plugin, integration or export target, in alphabetical order (this isn't a ranking). Most other tools export standard files (PNG, FBX, GLB, WAV and so on) that work in any engine: see all tools. Check each tool's commercial-use notes before you ship.

ToolMain taskFree planCommercial use
Charisma.aiNPC & AI charactersPaid onlyCommercial use allowed
ConvaiNPC & AI charactersFree planCommercial use allowed
CrowdinLocalisationFree planCommercial use: not stated by vendor
GridlyLocalisationFree trial or credits onlyCommercial use: not stated by vendor
Hyper3D Rodin3D model generationFree planCommercial use: not stated by vendor
Inworld AIVoice & dialogueFree planCommercial use allowed
Ludo.aiConcept art & 2D assetsFree planCommercial use allowed
Marble (World Labs)Level & terrain generationFree planRestricted (see notes)
Meshy3D model generationFree planCommercial use allowed
modl.aiQA & playtestingNot stated by vendorNot applicable
nunu.aiQA & playtestingFree trial or credits onlyNot applicable
Retro DiffusionConcept art & 2D assetsFree trial or credits onlyCommercial use allowed
Rokoko VisionRigging, animation & mocapFree planCommercial use: not stated by vendor
ScenarioConcept art & 2D assetsFree planCommercial on paid plans only
Skybox AI (Blockade Labs)Textures & materialsNot stated by vendorCommercial use: not stated by vendor
Sloyd3D model generationFree planCommercial on paid plans only
Tripo AI3D model generationFree planCommercial on paid plans only
Unity AICoding assistantsFree trial or credits onlyCommercial use: not stated by vendor

Quick answer: Unity AI cost by plan

PlanMonthly creditsHow you get access
Personal (free engine plan)1,000 (listed with the paid subscription)14-day free trial, then a paid subscription: "converts to a $10/month subscription" (currency not stated by vendor)
Pro (from $2,310/yr)2,000Included in the paid plan
Enterprise (custom pricing)3,000Included in the paid plan
Industry (custom pricing)Not stated by vendorIncluded ("Pro, Enterprise, and Industry customers receive access")

Source: Plans & Pricing, Unity AI FAQ.

What a Unity Credit buys

ActivityExample credits
AI Assistant message4 to 1,500 or more
Image1–6
Texture1–9
3D model8–13
Sound effects1–5
Music3–5
Text to speechAbout 3
Animation (text to motion)About 5
Skybox2–5
Video5–15
Price per credit in moneyNot stated by vendor

Source: About Unity Credits.

Can you ship what Unity AI generates?

Using outside agents with Unity (MCP, CLI, plugin)

Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Windsurf can connect to MCP servers.

Selling AI-made assets on the Unity Asset Store

Questions

Is Unity AI free on Unity Personal?

There's a 14-day free trial. After that it's a paid subscription: Unity's FAQ says the trial "converts to a $10/month subscription" (the currency isn't stated). source

How many credits does a 3D model cost in Unity AI?

Unity's example range is 8 to 13 credits per generation, but it says actual use varies and the Unity Dashboard is authoritative. source

Do I own what Unity AI generates?

Unity's AI Guiding Principles say you own your input and output data. Its generators are also governed by third-party terms (Layer AI, Scenario, Uthana). source

Do unused Unity Credits roll over?

No. They reset at the start of each billing cycle. source

Does using Claude Code or Cursor with Unity cost Unity Credits?

Unity's FAQ says a third-party agent used through its AI gateway doesn't consume Unity credits, and the MCP server doesn't need credits. source

Can I sell AI-generated assets on the Unity Asset Store?

Yes, if you disclose it: the "AI description" field must name the AI tools used and what they generated. Follow Unity's submission guidelines. source

Other engines:UnrealGodotBlenderRoblox

Tool details

AI tools you can legally ship in a paid game

Our free cheat sheet covers every tool we list: whether free-plan output can go in a commercial game, which plan you need, and the catch, with sources and check dates. Subscribe and we'll email you the link, plus a weekly newsletter on new tools and licence changes. Unsubscribe any time. (Or just read it here.)